Our Leadership

The mission of AACAP is the promotion of the healthy development of children, adolescents, and families through advocacy, education, and research, and to meet the professional needs of child and adolescent psychiatrists throughout their careers.

2017-2018 AACAP Executive Committee

Karen Wagner, MD, PhD
Karen Dineen Wagner, MD, PhD
Gabrielle A. Carlson, MD
Gabrielle A. Carlson, MD
Andrés Martin, MD, MPH
Andrés Martin, MD, MPH
Bennett L. Leventhal, MD
Bennett L. Leventhal, MD
Debra E. Koss, MD
Debra E. Koss, MD
Chair, Assembly of
Regional Organizations of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

2017-2018 Council
Manal Assi, MD
Lisa M. Cullins, MD
Timothy F. Dugan, MD
Gregory K. Fritz, MD
Cathryn Galanter, MD
Mary-Margaret Gleason, MD
Shashank V. Joshi, MD
Debra E. Koss, MD
Melvin D. Oatis, MD
Karen Pierce, MD
John T. Walkup, MD

Jerry M. Wiener Resident Member
George “Bud” Vana, IV, MD

John E. Schowalter Resident Member
Lan Chi Krysti Vo, MD

Executive Director
Heidi B. Fordi, CAE

Council Job Descriptions