Regional Council of Eastern Pennsylvania & Southern New Jersey Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

It is with deep sadness, we share that Dr. Amy Beth Rowan, an esteemed colleague and friend passed away on March 22. Amy was an integral and valuable member of the Regional Council of Eastern PA and Southern NJ. She served as President, Assembly representative, Membership chair and was involved on committees such as Programming, Nominations, and Awards.

She was brilliant, fun, ethical, caring, generous and had a great sense of humor. A person you could count on. A champion for youth and families. Amy would not hesitate to step up to the plate and do what was needed in the right way at the right time with the right motivation. She was a true champion and advocate for vulnerable children and families. She used her incredible knowledge of psychiatry, child and adolescent psychiatry, forensics, substance use disorder and also pediatric and internal medicine to the benefit of those we treat as well as to countless psychiatrists throughout their careers.

Amy received her doctorate in medicine with honors from Medical College of Pennsylvania. She completed her general psychiatry residency at Beth Israel Medical Center and her child and adolescent fellowship at Bellevue Hospital in NY. Her impressive career included work in academic, community, and private settings. Colleagues appreciated her mentorship, encouragement, support and incredible knowledge of general and child and adolescent psychiatry, forensics, addiction, and pediatric and internal medicine.

Amy was a well-loved and cherished colleague who will be deeply missed by her friends and family.

Laurel Weaver, MD, PhD

Past President
Terri Randall, MD

Alexander Strauss, MD

Sylvia Maston, MD

Membership Chair
Chioma Iheagwara, DO

Terri Randall, MD
Laurel Weaver, MD, PhD
Randall Gurak, MD
Sylvia Maston, MD
Bettina Bernstein, DO

Alternate Delegates
Fayez El-Gabalawi, MD
Lan Chi Vo, MD

Advaocacy Liaison
Randall Gurak, MD

Resident Representatives
Adam Sagot, DO

Executive Administrator
Carol Coffman
250 Crawford Avenue
Lansdowne, PA 19050