Systems of Care Special Program Clinical Poster Projects

The "Systems of Care Special Program Clinical Project" gives AACAP residents the opportunity to be part of a learning community focused on enhancing the understanding and treatment of children and adolescents with mental disorders. Every year a representative group of the Community Based Systems of Care Committee selects residents to mentor and collaborate with in the development of a clinical poster encompassing the principles of the system of care philosophy. This initiative was made possible through funding by Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration’s (SAMHSA) Center for Mental Health Services. Below is a list of previous participants:







    • Megan E. Baker, MD–Stanford University
    • Stanley Brewer, DO–Indiana University School of Medicine
    • Kerry D. Conant, DO–University of Massachusetts Medical School
    • Jessica Eisenberg, MD–New York Presbyterian Hospital and Columbia and Cornell Universities
    • Mohammad L. Khan, MD, MBBS–Drexel University College of Medicine
    • Veronica L. Murphy, MD–University of Tennessee Health Science Center
    • Rashmi Parmar, MD–Hofstra North Shore LIJ School of Medicine
    • Abita Raj, MD–University of Massachusetts Medical School
    • Hannah E. Reed, MD–Yale University
    • Justin Schreiber, DO, MPH–University of Pittsburgh Medical Center and Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic
    • Katherine Marie Shea, MD, MPH–Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center
    • Daphna Shiffeldrim, MD, MPH–Hofstra North Shore LIJ School of Medicine
    • Catharyn Turner, MD, MEd–Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
    • Kelley A. Volpe, MD–University of Illinois at Chicago, Institute for Juvenile Research
    • Laura M. Willing, MD–University of North Carolina Hospitals