Oregon Children's Mental Health Conference

Saturday, February 12, 2011
University Place at Portland State University
310 SW Lincoln Street
Portland, Oregon
Click here to download the CME Registration form.

Mental Health Award for Excellence

OCCAP President Ajit Jetmalani MD received the Mental Health Award for Excellence from the State of Oregon Addictions and Mental Health Division for his years of psychiatric service and leadership. He is pictured receiving the Award in May 2010 from Richard Harris MD and Rita Mc Millan of AMD (to his left) and Kirk Wolfe MD (to his right).

For more information on Ajit Jetmalani MD, please click here.

2010 OCCAP Mental Health Advocate and Psychiatrist of the Year

2010 OCCAP Child Mental Health Advocate of the Year, David Willis MD receives his award from OCCAP outgoing President Rick Bingham MD and Oregon AACAP Delegate Kirk Wolfe MD at the January 29, 2010 OCCAP Winter CME Conference and Annual meeting. Dr willis is President of the Oregon Pediatric Society and has served as a tireless advocate for integrating mental health care into primary care medicine and has been a leader of the OCCAP-OPS collaborative effort to improve mental health care access and quality for all of Oregon's children.


2010 OCCAP Child Psychiatrist of the Year, Eugene Borkan MD, is presented his award by incoming OCCAP President Ajit Jetmalani MD and former OCCAP President Bennett Garner MD On January 29, 2010 during the OCCAP Winter CME conference and Annual Members Meeting. Dr Borkan serves as director of Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health Services for the Providence Health System. He is a gifted clinician, teacher, and program administrator, respected by his colleagues and valued by his patients. Prior to his psychiatric training Dr Borkan was trained in pediatrics.

OCCAP 2010 Winter Education Meeting