CAPSGW Travel Grant Award Winners

2020 Travel Grant Essays

Congratulations to the winners of the Early Career Educational Award for the 2020 academic year: Dr. Jennifer Dorr and Dr. Dimal Shah!

CAPSGW offers this award to our medical student, resident, fellow, and early career psychiatrist members to support their educational activities this past pandemic year, in lieu of the traditional annual meeting travel award. These grant funds are used to reimburse expenses for conferences, books, trainings, or other educational endeavors. In their essays, Drs. Dorr and Shah elaborate on topics they have been passionate about in their educational journeys.

2019 Travel Grant Essays


2018 Travel Grant Essays

Dr. Gathi Abraham

Dr. Vikas Sinha